Omaha Press Club | Omaha Press Club Homepage
Omaha Press Club
17492
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-17492,nouveau-core-1.0.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive

Omaha Press Club Mission Statement

To promote excellence in communications and media professions through fellowship, education and advocacy of freedom of information.

Become a Member

Membership to the Omaha Press Club is not limited just to the media. Membership is open to everyone. Our dues are among the lowest in the country for a private city club. We have much to offer for your membership including regular events, reciprocal club use, an executive chef providing fine or casual dining, free parking, free rooms for your private events and press conferences. You can become a member by simply filling out and submitting an application to the business office. You can have your membership billed to you on a monthly or annual basis.

Membership Info

OPC Hours                 Parking Details

Lunch: 11:30am-2:00pm Monday-Friday
Dinner: 5:30pm-close Thursday-Saturday
Happy Hour: 4pm-6pm Tuesday-Saturday

Upcoming Omaha Press Club Events

Monday, July 5 Club closed for observance of Independence Day
Thursday, July 8 Noon Education Forum Dr. Adi Pour 11:30 a.m. lunch, $17 Noon to 1 p.m. forum
Thursday, July 8 Prime Rib Night 5:30 p.m. to close Thursday, July 15 Prime Rib Night 5:30 p.m. to close
Thursday, July 22 Prime Rib Night 5:30 p.m. to close
Sunday, July 26 to Monday, Aug. 16 Club’s annual closing
Tuesday Aug 17 Club reopens
Wednesday, Aug. 18 Shatel Lunch Series 11:30 a.m. lunch, $17 Noon to 1 p.m. speaker
Saturday, Sept. 18 Hall of Fame inductions 5:30 p.m. social, 6:30 p.m. dinner $50 OPC members, $60 non-members
Thursday, Sept. 23 “Face on the Barroom Floor” John and Viv Ewing 5:30 p.m. social, 6:30 p.m. dinner $60 OPC members, $70 non-members
Friday, Oct. 1 Spirit Hound Distillery tasting 5 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 23 First Amendment Dinner 5:30 p.m. social, 6:30 p.m. dinner
Friday, Oct. 29 Winemaker’s Dinner 6 p.m. hors d’oeuvres, 6:30 p.m. dinner $60 OPC members, $70 non-members
Saturday, Nov. 13 OPC 50th Anniversary

There’s always something going on at the Omaha Press Club.

 

More EventsOPC Video

Faces on the Barroom Floor

The Omaha Press Club Face on the Barroom Floor honors newsmakers who have had an impact on the community.
The caricatures are drawn by artist Jim Horan who worked for the Omaha World-Herald when he began drawing the Faces in 1971.

Click to See More Faces >

Omaha Press Club Website Sponsors

Bozell

ConAgra Foods

McGrath North Attorneys

Omaha World Herald